July 6, 2016

Testimonials

 

TESTIMONIALS

logo_apa_stacked_270

Distinguished Fellow of the American Psychiatric Association

Distinguished Fellowship is awarded to outstanding psychiatrists who have made significant contributions to the psychiatric profession in at least five of the following areas: administration, teaching, scientific and scholarly publications, volunteering in mental health and medical activities of social significance, community involvement, as well as for clinical excellence.

September 29, 2016

Print

Patient’s Choice Award recipient in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Based on 19 patient reviews

September 29, 2016

compassionate_doctor_award_vector

Most Compassionate Doctor Award: 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

To qualify as a Patients’ Choice and/or Most Compassionate Doctor award recipient, a doctor must have:

• An active medical license
• Consistently high patient ratings throughout the year
• No sanctions

The honor is bestowed on physicians who receive near perfect scores, as voted by their patients.

Of the nation’s 830,000 active doctors, only 5% were accorded this honor by their patients each year.

September 29, 2016

untitled

Top Doctors in Silicon Valley

September 29, 2016

logo-stacked2x

Lifescript Doctor Review

September 29, 2016


healthgrades-icon

Healthgrades Reviews

September 29, 2016

Testimonials from Dr. Kardong’s Patients

yelp

I highly recommend Dr. Kardong. She is extremely insightful, caring, thoughtful and unassuming, which is refreshing to see in someone as extraordinarily smart and experienced as she is.  Her process is highly tailored to one's needs, and she moves seamlessly among styles and approaches to find what works. She helped me through an enormously difficult and transitional period in my life that, had I gone through on my own, would have taken years to accomplish, if at all.  With her help, I shifted from a place in life that was demoralizing and debilitatingly stressful to one that is highly rewarding and satisfying, all within the span of approximately six months. Dr. Kardong internalizes her relationship with her clients and goes above and beyond the call of duty to achieve an excellent outcome.

September 28, 2016

yelp

After over year of working with another psychiatrist, I sought Dr. Kardong's  help because of her expertise in PTSD.  She has more than met my expectations by informing me of the correct diagnosis, for which she is currently treating me.  She listens to what you have to say, carefully considers the required treatment, explains the course of treatment thoroughly and pays tremendous attention to prescribing information.  She openly discusses the possible side effects of medications and follows up to ensure the treatment is going as desired.  She has helped me achieve the goal I had set when I first sought her help.  Good overall health.  You can't ask for more.

September 28, 2016

yelp

I consider myself very lucky to have been recommended to Dr. Kardong. I suffer from Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue which in itself is a difficult and often misunderstood diagnosis. I feel confident in her ability to navigate through proper medication management. She also has been respectful of my time and works with me to find times that work for both of us and our appointments are always spot on. With a rather complex medical history, she has been the first doctor that has explained how the medication works, why it works the way it does and what we can do to improve my quality of life. I trust her judgment and I truly feel her background and knowledge base make her a good choice as a psychiatrist. I have seen others and they don't even come close to her care.

September 28, 2016

iconDoc-vitals

I would totally recommend Dr. Kardong. She is so easy to talk with and takes the time you need. I never felt rushed with her and she was always there for me.When you were with her you felt like you were her only patient. She tried several different meds on me and kept track of my blood sugar because she new I was concerned about it with some of the meds I was taking. If you are looking for a great doctor who really has true concern for her patients you don't need to look any further.

September 28, 2016

yelp

Dr. Kardong was originally recommended to me in 1993 by my OB-GYN. I was depressed, suffering from insomnia, in the early stages of premenopause, working full-time, married, and raising my 4 yr old daughter. From the beginning, Dr. Kardong has been an excellent and interested physician who has worked with me through some seriously difficult places in my personal and work life, enabling me to remain stable, with the therapy and medications needed. I am deeply grateful for this fine doctor.

October 21, 2016

10-yellow-pages

10 years and still showing up for appointments... She knows her meds and is creative and astute enough to know that not everyone responds in the same way to your standard dose of Zoloft. Very very good with "atypical" cases.

September 28, 2016

iconDoc-vitals

I would recommend Dr. Kardong without reservation. I have been under her care for over 20 years, and her thoroughness and expertise in psycho-pharmacology have kept me emotionally stable. I have needed frequent med changes, and she always comes up with a combination that works for me. Her follow-up is excellent and it is not difficult to get an appointment. Diagnosis: Type 2 bipolar

Top recommendation September 28, 2016

yelp

10 years and still satisfied with Gloria's services. There are many wonderful things, but the the part that has helped me the most is her extraordinary ways of working with medication. I trust her now even with my children's mental health needs, which include medication. She takes psychiatry very seriously. I definitely recommend her.

September 28, 2016

iconDoc-vitals

Dr Kardong not only spends time during my appointment listening. She also is available outside of office hours for adjustment of medication as necessary. She responds promptly to issues realting to my mental health. I am so glad I found Dr. Kardong and feel that we make a great team. I feel like we work together to find the right balance for my life.

September 28, 2016

yelp

I saw Gloria for 6 years and the care I received was the best! My life became so much better because of her skill and caring! I knew early on in our relationship I could tell her anything and never be judged, which allowed me to heal and move forward with my life healthy again!

September 28, 2016

iconDoc-vitals

I interviewed many psychiatrists before choosing Dr. Kardong. She is far above anyone else I considered. She is warm and empathic as a psychotherapist and extremely knowledgeable about medications. I recommend her wholeheartedly.

September 28, 2016